063. Westwood

20151027 Westwood

Oh Em Ghee.  Wandering around the halls of Solaris’ Fall Fashion Week, I spotted a suit on the wall.  Taking one look at the collar, I thought *gasp* Westwood.  There are two designers who truly speak to my soul.  Alexander McQueen, who I adored long before it became a fad and who’s passing made me cry.  His clothes make me cry.  And Vivienne Westwood.

Their work has the feel of being historical yet modern but ultimately ultra feminine.  And I would choose pieces from either over any other designer any day of the week.  Unless of course I have free reign and unlimited funds, in which case….well, it wouldn’t be pretty.

Nevertheless, kudos to the lovely ladies over at Ghee for having a keen eye.  This suit is impeccable.  And thanks to its existence, I have a new Westwood jacket from the current season in the real world.

If blogging things for Ghee brings that sort of karma, you’ll be seeing me cha-ching back through very soon 😉

Viola wears…

Garment:  Ghee Fall15 Artichoke Westwood Suit

Jewelry:  [Modern.Couture] Jewelry – Sienna Gold

Hair Accessory:  *LODE* Head Accessory – Rose Vintage Single [strawberry]

Hair:  Amacci Hair – Amelie – Brown Pack

Pose:  AE – My back 8a (From the My back single poses pack)

 

Shot on location at my humble Pied a Aire nestled snugly in  The Grove Country Club Estates.

Artistic Direction for this shoot was inspired by the Giorgio Armani Ad Campaign featured in the September issue of Vogue Magazine.

 

Leave a Reply

